• Bacon Academy
Home /
Our Schools / Bacon Academy / School Counseling
page tools /

PagePops
You have 2 PagePops. View

School Counseling

Mission Statement
To provide all students with a comprehensive school counseling program which allows them to gain an understanding of their academic, personal/social, and career needs in an environment that is safe, enriching and encouraging.

Vision
The Colchester school district recognizes that the rapid changes in society present a significant challenge to meet the academic, personal/social, and career needs of students. In recognition of these changes, the Bacon Academy Counseling Program will strive to meet these complex developmental needs through a comprehensive, pro-active approach.

The Bacon Academy Guidance Department offers several programs to assist students with adjusting to high school as well as planning academics and preparing for the future.  Examples of these programs include "College Knowledge Night,"  the Ninth Grade Transition Program, Open House for incoming Freshmen, and Career Night. 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Counselors for grades 10 through 12 are assigned by alphabetical order as follows:


 
 
  Director of Guidance
  Thomas G. Racine (A-E)
  tracine@colchesterct.org

 
  School Counselor
  Sharon Gagne (F-N)
  sgagn509@colchesterct.org


 
  School Counselor
  Andrea Merry (O-Z) 
  amerry@colchesterct.org


 
  School Counselor
  Ronald Sefchik (9th grade transitional counselor)

  rsefchik@colchesterct.org



SUPPORT STAFF

Psychologist
Kathy Price

kprice@colchesterct.org

Social Worker
Kellie Cirillo

kcirillo@colchesterct.org


Guidance Intern

Michelle Godaire

mgodaire@colchesterct.org


GUIDANCE OFFICE PROFESSIONALS

Donna DesSureault ddessureault@colchesterct.org
Amy Trinnaman atrinnaman@colchesterct.org



BACON ACADEMY
611 NORWICH AVENUE
COLCHESTER, CT 06415
PH: 860.537.2378  FAX: 860.537.5410





email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite