• General Information
Home /
General Information
page tools:
email page print page small type large type


General Information

Colchester Public Schools / Board of Education

Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday

Summer Hours: 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM, Monday through Friday

District offices for the Superintendent of Schools, Communications/Public Relations, Human Resources, Teaching and Learning, Adult Education, and Operations are located in the Board of Education Office in Colchester Town Hall. 

Board of Education
127 Norwich Avenue, Suite 202
Colchester, CT 06415
Fax (860) 537-1252

Central Office

Karen L. Goodwin, Interim Superintendent of Schools (860) 537-7208 / kgoodwin@colchesterct.org

 

Charles Hewes, Director of Teaching and Learning (860) 537-7268 / chewes@colchesterct.org

 

Department of Pupil Services ( located at the Jack Jackter Intermediate School)

215 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone:  (860) 537-3103

Dr. Kelly McNamara, Director of Pupil Services and Special Education / kmcnamara@colchesterct.org

Joshua Vinoski, Assistant Director of Pupil Services and Special Education / jvinoski@colchesterct.org

Sandy Mal, Office Professional smal@colchesterct.org

IT/Facilities Department

315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415

  • Darren Smith, Director of Education Technology and Instructional Innovation dsmith@colchesterct.org
  • Roger Jessee, Technology Integration Specialist (860) 537-8324 rjessee@colchesterct.org
  • Randy Sperry, IT Technician/Administrator rsperry@colchesterct.org
  • Ken Jackson, Director of Educational Operations (860) 537-2296 / kjackson@colchesterct.org

The IT/Facilities department is located in the Colchester Elementary School. 
 

Food Services
315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415
(860) 537-0717

The Food Services office is located at the Colchester Elementary School.



District Calendar

    • MonDec18 JJIS ARTIST PERFORMANCE/GR. 5 SNOW DATE SNOW DATE 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMJJIS
    • MonDec18 Policy Committee 6:30 PMBOE Conference Room





Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267.



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite