SSL Certificate
  • Bacon Academy
page tools:
email page print page small type large type

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

Bacon Academy Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Wednesday - January 3, 2018
    • NHS Induction Ceremony 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - January 9, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Nat'l Honor Society Induction 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    • Senior Capstone Night 2018 5:30 PM to 7:00 PMDear Parents, Guardians, Mentors, and Community Members:

       

      The students of Bacon Academy Senior Capstone would like to welcome you to Capstone Night. This is a night full of success, hard-work, and students showcasing their capstone experience.

       

       

       


    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • Senior Capstone Night 2018 (snow date) 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM*In the chance of a snow day, Senior Capstone Night will be held on Thursday, January 18, 2018 from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm!
    Tuesday - January 23, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 6:00 PM
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Monday - January 29, 2018
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolate fundraiser begins
    • WJ Alpha Class to Project O/Groton 8:15 AM to 1:45 PM
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • WJ Pep Band plays at the home basketball game!
  • Monday - February 5, 2018
    • 2/5 - 2/9 Readathon Week to benefit 2 non-profits, Colch. Food Bank & Restavec Freedom Alliance
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • WJ Lady Pumas & families Basketball game and pot luck dinner 4-7pm
    • Budget Committee Meeting CHANGED: This occurrence has been changed to 12:00. 12:00 PM
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    • WJ Grade 7 Honor Roll Ice Cream Social
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Saturday - February 17, 2018
    • Bacon Academy Girls Basketball ECC Div I Semi-Final 10:00 AMat NFA, Norwich CT
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • WJ Coffee House @ CES, 6:30pm, please bring a donation
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolates BROCHURE ORDERS due
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting Special Meeting 6:00 PM
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Board of Education Special Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • No School for Students -Teacher Training/PD
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • WJ Jazz Band @ Bushnell Lobby 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting POSTPONED: March 14, 2018 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • BA Band Concert 7:00 PM

      The Bacon Academy Symphonic Band, Percussion Ensemble and 645 Wind Ensemble will perform in the Bacon Academy auditorium.  After listening to a sample of three Wind Ensemble selections, two audience members will decide the order of the night's program order.  It's an interactive band/audience event!

    Wednesday - March 21, 2018
    • WJ Zeta meets w/Mr. Sefchik/BA re: Course Selections
    • Public Budget Forum CANCELLED 6:30 PMOpportunity for the public to ask questions and voice their opinions on the 2018-2019 Town and Education budgets
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • WJ Pi meets w/Ron Sefchik from BA re: Course Selections
    • WJ 7&8 Band & Bacon Band concert @ BA 7:00 PM
    Sunday - March 25, 2018
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolates ONLINE ORDERS DUE
    Tuesday - March 27, 2018
    • WJ Chamber Choir & Bacon Chorus Concert @ BA 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Shortened Day

      Colchester Public Schools will hold a half-day session of school on Friday, March 30, 2018.  March 30, which is Good Friday, was originally scheduled as a “No School” day for students and staff but school will now be held as an early release makeup for a snow cancellation day.

  • Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Public Hearing - BOE and Town Budgets Presented 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 5, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 8:30 AM
    Friday - April 6, 2018
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 7:00 PM
    Saturday - April 7, 2018
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 2:00 PM
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
  • Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • WJ Rock of Ages DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • WJ Band Concert @ BASignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • WJ Chorus Concert @ BASignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Sunday - May 27, 2018
    • WJ Memorial Day ParadeSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • WJ Band & Chorus to 6 Flags 1:15-9:15pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Thursday - June 21, 2018
    • 8th Grade Promotion @ BA at 6pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Shortened DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - June 22, 2018
    • 8th Grade PicnicSignup for an alert reminder.
    • BA GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Shortened Day/Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - July 10, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Thursday - August 9, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday - September 4, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
    Thursday - September 6, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
  • Thursday - October 4, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 9, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
  • Thursday - November 8, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
  • Thursday - December 6, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - December 11, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS


BACON ACADEMY
611 NORWICH AVENUE
COLCHESTER, CT 06415
PH: 860.537.2378  FAX: 860.537.5410

Bacon Academy Calendar
 

 






Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267.



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite