SSL Certificate
  • General Information
  • Robotics Robot in the air
  • boy with hand over heart for the pledge
Home /
General Information / Calendar -District Events
page tools:
email page print page small type large type

PagePops
You have 1 PagePop. View

District Event Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Tuesday - January 9, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • Nat'l Honor Society Induction 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - January 17, 2018
    • Senior Capstone Night 2018 5:30 PM to 7:00 PMDear Parents, Guardians, Mentors, and Community Members:

       

      The students of Bacon Academy Senior Capstone would like to welcome you to Capstone Night. This is a night full of success, hard-work, and students showcasing their capstone experience.

       

       

       


    Thursday - January 18, 2018
    • Senior Capstone Night 2018 (snow date) 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM*In the chance of a snow day, Senior Capstone Night will be held on Thursday, January 18, 2018 from 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm!
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    • JJIS PTO FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT! 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 23, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 6:00 PM
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    • JJIS FAMILY MATH NIGHT! 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • JJIS PTO FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT SNOW DATE 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Monday - January 29, 2018
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolate fundraiser begins
    • WJ Alpha Class to Project O/Groton 8:15 AM to 1:45 PM
    • Policy Committee CANCELLED 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • JJIS Family Math Night SNOW DATE( 6:30 to 8 pm)
    • WJ Pep Band plays at the home basketball game!
  • Monday - February 5, 2018
    • 2/5 - 2/9 Readathon Week to benefit 2 non-profits, Colch. Food Bank & Restavec Freedom Alliance
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • WJ Lady Pumas & families Basketball game and pot luck dinner 4-7pm
    • Budget Committee Meeting CHANGED: This occurrence has been changed to 12:00. 12:00 PM
    Monday - February 12, 2018
    • WJ Grade 7 Honor Roll Ice Cream Social
    Tuesday - February 13, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • WJ Track registration open at Family ID
    Thursday - February 22, 2018
    • JJIS DIGITAL LEARNING DAY! 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - February 23, 2018
    • WJ Coffee House @ CES, 6:30pm, please bring a donation
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolates BROCHURE ORDERS due
    Monday - February 26, 2018
    • Policy Committee 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 27, 2018
    • WJ Sigma Class to Proj. O 8-1:45
    • Board of Education Meeting Special Meeting 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 28, 2018
    • WJ Sigma Class to Proj O 8-1:45pm
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    • JJIS COLCHESTER INVENTION CONVENTION 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 6, 2018
    • Board of Education Special Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • No School for Students -Teacher Training/PD
    Monday - March 12, 2018
    • WJ Jazz Band @ Bushnell Lobby 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting POSTPONED: March 14, 2018 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - March 15, 2018
    • BA Band Concert 7:00 PM

      The Bacon Academy Symphonic Band, Percussion Ensemble and 645 Wind Ensemble will perform in the Bacon Academy auditorium.  After listening to a sample of three Wind Ensemble selections, two audience members will decide the order of the night's program order.  It's an interactive band/audience event!

    Monday - March 19, 2018
    • WJ Track begins
    Wednesday - March 21, 2018
    • WJ Zeta meets w/Mr. Sefchik/BA re: Course Selections
    • Public Budget Forum CANCELLED 6:30 PMOpportunity for the public to ask questions and voice their opinions on the 2018-2019 Town and Education budgets
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • WJ Pi meets w/Ron Sefchik from BA re: Course Selections
    • WJ 7&8 Band & Bacon Band concert @ BA 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    • WJ Gr 8 Snow Ball Semi-formal Dance
    Sunday - March 25, 2018
    • WJ Gertrude Hawk Chocolates ONLINE ORDERS DUE
    Monday - March 26, 2018
    • Policy Committee 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 27, 2018
    • JJIS Gr. 4 DERRON WOOD PERFORMANCES 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • WJ Chamber Choir & Bacon Chorus Concert @ BA 7:00 PM
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • JJIS Gr. 4 DERRON WOOD PERFORMANCES 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • Shortened Day

      Colchester Public Schools will hold a half-day session of school on Friday, March 30, 2018.  March 30, which is Good Friday, was originally scheduled as a “No School” day for students and staff but school will now be held as an early release makeup for a snow cancellation day.

  • Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • Public Hearing - BOE and Town Budgets Presented 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 5, 2018
    • Budget Committee Meeting 8:30 AM
    Friday - April 6, 2018
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 7:00 PM
    Saturday - April 7, 2018
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 2:00 PM
    • BA Drama Club Presents "Robin Hood" 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Wednesday - April 11, 2018
    • WJ Go for the Gold: Read! ends
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • JJIS Human Growth & Devel Gr. 5 Parent Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday - April 30, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • JJIS PTO BOOK FAIR GRAND BREAKFASTSignup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:00 AM
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • JJIS PTO SOCIAL EVENT!Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • WJ Rock of Ages DanceSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 8, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Tuesday - May 15, 2018
    • JJIS Spring Choral Concert 2 & 6:30 PMSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    • JJIS SPRING BAND CONCERT 2 & 6:30 PMSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • WJ Band Concert @ BASignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 23, 2018
    • WJ Chorus Concert @ BASignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Sunday - May 27, 2018
    • WJ Memorial Day ParadeSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 30, 2018
    • Gr. 2 Parent Visit to JJISSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • WJ Band & Chorus to 6 Flags 1:15-9:15pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 12, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMBA Media Center
    Monday - June 18, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
    Thursday - June 21, 2018
    • 8th Grade Promotion @ BA at 6pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Shortened DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Friday - June 22, 2018
    • 8th Grade PicnicSignup for an alert reminder.
    • BA GraduationSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Shortened Day/Last Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Thursday - July 5, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - July 10, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Thursday - August 9, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
  • Tuesday - September 4, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
    Thursday - September 6, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Monday - September 24, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - October 4, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 9, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
    Monday - October 22, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - November 8, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
    Monday - November 26, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM
  • Thursday - December 6, 2018
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - December 11, 2018
    • Board of Education MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PMWJJMS
    Monday - December 17, 2018
    • Policy CommitteeSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM


Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267.



email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite