SSL Certificate
  • General Information
  • Robotics Robot in the air
  • boy with hand over heart for the pledge
Home /
General Information / Calendar -District Events
page tools:
email page print page small type large type

District Event Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Thursday - January 3, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 8, 2019
    • BOE Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - January 10, 2019
    • BA Senior Capstone Night 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday - January 21, 2019
    • No School - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Wednesday - January 23, 2019
    • BOE Special Meeting 2:00 PM to 2:15 PM
    Friday - January 25, 2019
    • JJIS PTO FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT CANCELLED 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - January 28, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Friday - February 1, 2019
    • JJIS FAMILY MOVIE NIGHT SNOW DATE SNOW DATE SNOW DATE CANCELLED 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - February 6, 2019
    • Kids & Mental Health Discussion 5:45 PM to 7:00 PM

      Topics will include anxiety, depression, self-harm, and more.

      Local resources will be available after the event. All students in grades 6-12 along with their parents are invited, as well as concerned community members.

      Join Colchester Youth & Social Services at their upcoming Community Conversation! There will be a panel of young adults from the National Alliance on Mental Illness speaking about important issues surrounding youth and mental health. Learn how to help a friend, your child or yourself. Panel discussion will take place from 6pm-7pm in the WJJMS Black Box Theater with free pizza at 5:45pm. L Extra credit will be available for students from participating teachers! This event is brought to you by Colchester Youth Services and UCFS.

    Thursday - February 7, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Friday - February 8, 2019
    • Meet & Greet - Director and Asst Director of Pupil Services 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Monday - February 11, 2019
    • Meet & Greet - Director and Asst Director of Pupil Services 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM

      (near the night entrance at JJIS)


    Wednesday - February 13, 2019
    • BOE Meeting Moved to 2/13/19 CHANGED: This event has been changed. 7:00 PM
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Shortened Day for Students

      Shortened Day Dismissal time:
      Bacon Academy 11:55am
      WJJMS: 11:40am
      JJIS: 12:55pm
      CES: 12:55pm
      PreK AM: 8:35am-10:35am
      PreK PM:10:55am-12:55pm

    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • No School - Presidents' Day Recess
    Tuesday - February 19, 2019
    • No School - Presidents' Day Recess
    Monday - February 25, 2019
    • NAEP TESTING/Grade 4
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 26, 2019
    • BOE Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - February 28, 2019
    • Digital Learning Day! 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
  • Saturday - March 2, 2019
    • Preschool Expo 2019 moved to snow date CHANGED: This event has been changed. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - March 7, 2019
    • Shortened Day for Students Shortened Day Dismissal time:
      Bacon Academy 11:55am
      WJJMS: 11:40am
      JJIS:  12:55pm
      CES:  12:55pm
      PreK AM: 8:35am-10:35am
      PreK PM:10:55am-12:55pm
    • Ad Hoc Consolidation Committee CHANGED: This event has been changed. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Budget Committee Meeting @ BOE 9:00 AM
    • BOE Meeting @ WJJMS 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 8, 2019
    • No School for Students Teacher Training (Regional PD)
    Saturday - March 9, 2019
    • Preschool Expo 2019 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 12, 2019
    • BOE Meeting @ WJJMS 7:00 PM
    Thursday - March 14, 2019
    • JJIS COLCHESTER INVENTION CONVENTION 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - March 15, 2019
    • CES Incoming Kindergarten Story Time 11:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • PTO Family Movie Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • BOE Special Meeting 7:00 PM
    Monday - March 25, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 27, 2019
    • CES Spring Picture Day
  • Tuesday - April 2, 2019
    • Public Hearing on BOE and Town Budgets 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 3, 2019
    Thursday - April 4, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Friday - April 5, 2019
    • CES Incoming Kindergarten Story Time 11:30 AM to 12:00 AM
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • BOE Meeting 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 11, 2019
    • BOE Budget Committee-special meeting 9:00 AM
    Friday - April 12, 2019
    • WJ Meet & Greet - Director and Asst Director of Pupil Services 7:45 AM to 8:45 AM
    Monday - April 15, 2019
    • April Recess - No School 4/15-4/19 April Recess - No School April 15, 2019-April 19, 2019
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • Purple Up - Wear Purple in Support of our military children/students

      Sent on behalf of Education Commissioner Dianna Wentzell to Superintendents:

      A proclamation from Governor Lamont designating the month of April as the Month of the Military Child or "Purple Up! For Military Kids" in Connecticut. The Military Interstate Children's Compact Commission (MIC3) has made April 24, 2019 its "Purple Up! For Military Kids Day"

    Saturday - April 27, 2019
    • JJIS Unified Sports Event! Glastonbury High School 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - April 29, 2019
    • JJIS PTO SPRING BOOK FAIR 4/29 thru 5/3/19
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting CHANGED: This event has been changed. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

      Rescheduled to 4/30/2019

    Tuesday - April 30, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting CHANGED: This event has been changed. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM

      This meeting was originally scheduled for 4/29/19. The time of this meeting was changed to 6pm.

  • Monday - May 6, 2019
    • BOE Special Meeting 5:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 8, 2019
    • Meet & Greet - Director and Asst Director of Pupil Services 7:45 AM to 8:45 AM
    Thursday - May 9, 2019
    • Ad Hoc Consolidation Committee 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Monday - May 13, 2019
    • BOE Meeting @ WJJMS 7:00 PM

      Changed from original date of May 14, 2019 due to conflict with Public Budget Hearing

    Tuesday - May 14, 2019
    • BOE Meeting @ WJJMS CANCELLED

      Meeting changed to May 13, 2019

    • JJIS SPRING CHORAL CONCERT 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM2:00 and 6:30 PM performance
    Wednesday - May 15, 2019
    • JJIS BAND SPRING CONCERT 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM2:00 & 6:30 PM performances
    Monday - May 20, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 24, 2019
    • Shortened Day for Students Shortened Day Dismissal time:
      Bacon Academy 11:55am
      WJJMS: 11:40am
      JJIS:  12:55pm
      CES:  12:55pm
      PreK AM: 8:35am-10:35am
      PreK PM:10:55am-12:55pm
    Monday - May 27, 2019
    • No School - Memorial Day
    Wednesday - May 29, 2019
    • JJIS GR. 2 CES PARENT VISIT/ORIENTATION 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - May 31, 2019
    • JJIS PTO Dinosaur Rocks Event! 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Monday - June 3, 2019
    • Personnel Committee Meeting 5:30 PM
    Tuesday - June 4, 2019
    • BOE Meeting @ WJJMS CHANGED: This event has been changed. 7:15 PM

      The time change is to 7:15PM (originally scheduled for 7:00PM)

    Thursday - June 6, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Monday - June 10, 2019
    • BOE Meeting CANCELLED

      The June BOE meeting is scheduled for June 4, 2019.

    • BOE Policy Committee meeting CANCELLED 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

      This meeting was originally scheduled for June 17th.

    Wednesday - June 12, 2019
    • Shortened Day for Students

      Shortened Day Dismissal time:
      Bacon Academy 11:55am
      WJJMS: 11:40am
      JJIS: 12:55pm
      CES: 12:55pm
      PreK AM: 8:35am-10:35am
      PreK PM:10:55am-12:55pm

    Thursday - June 13, 2019
    • Last Day of School/Shortened Day

      Shortened Day Dismissal time:
      Bacon Academy - Make up Exams
      WJJMS: 11:40am
      JJIS: 12:55pm
      CES: 12:55pm
      PreK AM: 8:35am-10:35am
      PreK PM:10:55am-12:55pm

    Monday - June 17, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meeting CHANGED: This event has been changed. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

      This event date is changed to JUNE 10

    Thursday - June 20, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Thursday - June 27, 2019
    • BOE Special Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
  • Tuesday - July 9, 2019
    • BOE Meeting CANCELLED 7:00 PM
    Thursday - July 11, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting CANCELLED 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 15, 2019
    • BOE Special Meeting 12:00 PM
  • Thursday - August 8, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - August 13, 2019
    • BOE Meeting 7:00 PM
    Monday - August 19, 2019
    • Policy Committee CANCELLED 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 20, 2019
    • JJIS Newly Enrolled Student Orientation 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday - August 22, 2019
    • New Teacher Welcome Orientation! 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Friday - August 23, 2019
    • New Teacher Welcome Orientation! 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - August 26, 2019
    • STUDENT MEET & GREET 2:15 PM to 3:15 PM
    • BOE Special Meeting 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - August 27, 2019
    • CES Ice Cream SocialSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • CES Pre K & Kindergarten Meet & GreetSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • CES Grade 1 & 2 Meet & GreetSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:30 PM
  • Thursday - September 5, 2019
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - September 10, 2019
    • BOE MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 11, 2019
    • JJIS Gr. 4 Instrumental Music Night!Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - September 23, 2019
    • CES - PTO Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • BOE Policy Committee meetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - September 24, 2019
    • CES - PTO Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 25, 2019
    • CES - PTO Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - September 26, 2019
    • CES - PTO Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • JJIS OPEN HOUSE!Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Friday - September 27, 2019
    • CES - PTO Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Saturday - October 5, 2019
    • SAT Administered Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - October 10, 2019
    • Budget Committee MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 15, 2019
    • BOE MeetingSignup for an alert reminder.
    • CES Picture DaySignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - October 21, 2019
    • JJIS PTO FALL BOOK FAIR 10/21-25Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - October 22, 2019
    • JJIS PTO GRAND BREAKFASTSignup for an alert reminder. 7:15 AM to 8:00 AM
    Thursday - October 24, 2019
    • JJIS PTO JACKTER LANTERN EventSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - October 28, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - October 30, 2019
    • CES Parent/Teacher ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 4:30 PM
  • Friday - November 1, 2019
    • CES Family Magic Night (@Bacon)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - November 2, 2019
    • SAT Administered Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - November 7, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • JJIS FAMILY LEARNING NIGHT!Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 12, 2019
    • BOE MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Friday - November 15, 2019
    • PTO Family Game NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - November 21, 2019
    • CES Picture Retake DaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 2:00 PM
    Friday - November 22, 2019
    • CES Family Game Night (SNOW DATE)Signup for an alert reminder. 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - November 25, 2019
    • BOE Policy Committee meetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Thursday - December 5, 2019
    • Budget Committee Meeting Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM
    • JJIS Gr. 5 Carol Glynn PerformancesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 10, 2019
    • BOE MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - December 11, 2019
    • JJIS WINTER CONCERT 2 & 6:30 PMSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 12, 2019
    • JJIS GR. 5 WINTER Concert SNOW DATE 2 & 6:30Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 16, 2019
    • JJIS Gr. 5 Carol Glynn PerformancesSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • BOE Policy Committee meetingSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 17, 2019
    • JJIS Gr. 5 Carol Glynn Performances SNOW DATESignup for an alert reminder.


Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267. Download Adobe Reader here: https://acrobat.adobe.com/us/en/acrobat/pdf-reader.html

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite