SSL Certificate
  • Bacon Academy
Home /
Our Schools / Bacon Academy / School Counseling
page tools:
email page print page small type large type


          School Counseling

Mission Statement
To provide all students with a comprehensive school counseling program which allows them to gain an understanding of their academic, social emotional, and post-secondary needs in an environment that is safe, enriching and encouraging.

Vision
The Colchester School District recognizes that the rapid changes in society present a significant challenge to meet the academic, social emotional, and post-secondary needs of students. In recognition of these changes, the Bacon Academy School Counseling Program will strive to meet these complex developmental needs through a comprehensive, proactive approach.

The Bacon Academy School Counseling Department offers several programs to assist students with adjusting to high school as well as planning academics and preparing for the future.  Examples of these programs include: Ninth Grade Transition Program, Open House for Incoming Freshman, College Consortium, and Career Day Fair. 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Counselors for grades 10 through 12 are assigned by alphabetical order as follows:

School Counselor
                                  Melanie Wehrenberg (A-F)
                                        mwehrenberg@colchesterct.org 

 
 



School Counselor

                                Sharon Gagne (G-N)

                                 sgagn509@colchesterct.org 

 
   School Counselor
                                Ashley Zaugg (O-Z) 
                                azaugg@colchesterct.org 



 
 


School Counselor

      Ronald Sefchik (9th grade transitional counselor)

                         rsefchik@colchesterct.org 
 




SCHOOL COUNSELING OFFICE PROFESSIONALS


Donna DesSureault ddessureault@colchesterct.org 

Marlene Blumberger mblumberger@colchesterct.org


 

SUPPORT STAFF


School Psychologist
               Julia Spencer

               jspencer@colchesterct.org 


School Social Worker
               Kellie Cirillo

               kcirillo@colchesterct.org 

 

School Social Worker
               Jennifer Kutia (Alternative Education)

                jkutia@colchesterct.org  

 

School Social Worker
                Cynthia Gillette (SOAR Program) 

                cgillette@colchesterct.org  

 

 

 

 






BACON ACADEMY
611 NORWICH AVENUE
COLCHESTER, CT 06415
PH: 860.537.2378  FAX: 860.537.5410

Bacon Academy Calendar
 

 






Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267. Download Adobe Reader here: https://acrobat.adobe.com/us/en/acrobat/pdf-reader.html

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite