SSL Certificate
  • General Information
  • Robotics Robot in the air
  • boy with hand over heart for the pledge
Home /
General Information
page tools:
email page print page small type large type


General Information

Colchester Public Schools / Board of Education

Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM, Monday through Friday

Summer hours: 7:00 AM - 3:30PM, Monday through Thursday; 7:00 AM - 1:00 PM, Friday 

District offices for the Superintendent of Schools, Communications/Public Relations, Human Resources, Teaching and Learning, Adult Education, and Operations are located in the Board of Education Office in Colchester Town Hall. 

Board of Education
127 Norwich Avenue, Suite 202
Colchester, CT 06415
Fax (860) 537-1252

Central Office

Jeffrey E. Burt, Superintendent of Schools (860) 537-7208 / jburt@colchesterct.org

Human Resources

Shannon Ramsby, Director of Human Resources (860)537-7264 / sramsby@colchesterct.org

Director of Teaching and Learning

Charles Hewes, Ed.D., Director of Teaching and Learning (860) 537-7268 / chewes@colchesterct.org

Department of Pupil Services (located at the William J. Johnston Middle School)

380 Norwich Avenue
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone:  (860) 537-3103

Kathleen Perry, Director of Pupil Services and Special Education / kperry@colchesterct.org

Rebecca Lopes, Assistant Director of Pupil Services and Special Education / rlopes@colchesterct.org

IT/Facilities Department

315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415

  • Darren Smith, Director of Education Technology and Instructional Innovation dsmith@colchesterct.org
  • Mario Hurtado, Director of Educational Operations (860) 537-2296 / mhurtado@colchesterct.org

The IT/Facilities department is located in the Colchester Elementary School. 
 

Food Services
315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415
(860) 537-0717

The Food Services office is located at the Colchester Elementary School.



District Calendar

    • MonDec07 Personnel Committee 5:30 PMBOE conference room
    • TueDec08 BOE Meeting *Virtual 6:00 PM





Website Accessibility: The Colchester Public School District is committed to making our website content accessible to all members of the public, including those with disabilities. If assistance is needed in accessing material on any of the CPS website pages, please contact Dawn Shea at 860-537-7267. Download Adobe Reader here: https://acrobat.adobe.com/us/en/acrobat/pdf-reader.html

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite