Departments

District offices for the Superintendent of Schools, Communications/Public Relations, Human Resources, and Operations are located in the Board of Education Office in Colchester Town Hall.

Board of Education

127 Norwich Avenue, Suite 202
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone (860) 537-7260
Fax (860) 537-1252

Central Office

  • Jeffrey E. Burt Superintendent of Schools (860) 537-7208 / jburt@colchesterct.org
    • Amy Trinnaman, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent (860) 537-7208 / atrinnaman@colchesterct.org
    • Ann Marie Sammataro, Communications/Public Relations Office Professional (860) 537-7267 / asammataro@colchesterct.org
  • Charles Hewes, Director of Teaching and Learning (860) 537-7268 /
    chewes@colchesterct.org
    • Heather Petit, Office Professional (860) 537-7233 /
      hpetit@colchesterct.org

  • Shannon Ramsby, Director of Human Resources (860) 537-7264 / sramsby@colchesterct.org
    •  Dawn LePage, Human Resources Assistant (860) 537-7265 / dlepage@colchesterct.org

Department of Pupil Services & Special Education

380 Norwich Avenue (WJJMS building)
Colchester, CT 06415
Phone: (860) 537-3103

  • Kathleen Perry, Director / kperry@colchesterct.org
  • Rebecca Lopes, Assistant Director / rlopes@colchesterct.org

IT/Facilities Departments

315 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415

  • Darren Smith, Director of Educational Technology and Instructional Innovation (860) 537-8324 / dsmith@colchesterct.org
  • Mario Hurtado, Director of Educational Operations (860) 537-2296 / mhurtado@colchesterct.org

The IT and Facilities departments are located at Colchester Elementary School.

Food Services

215 Halls Hill Road
Colchester, CT 06415
(860) 537-9421

  • Leanne Ranheim, District Nutrition Program Coordinator / lranheim@colchesterct.org

The Food Services office is located in Jack Jackter Intermediate School.