Budget Finance Committee

The Board of Education Budget Finance Committee's primary responsibilities are listed below.  The list of responsibilities is intended to provide a sampling or framework of responsibilities for which the committee is held accountable. Additional responsibilities will be assigned by the Board Chair, as needed.

  • Participate in town budget hearings with Board of Finance.
  • Have member act as liaison to Board of Finance.
  • Provide ongoing monitor/review of current year's budget and expenses.
  • Review financial analyses and recommendations, as needed, for Board decisions.
  • Provide representation on business related town committees (i.e., purchasing, insurance).
  • Review policies related to series 3000 business.

Budget Finance Committee Members

  • Christopher Rivers, Chair
  • Michelle Millington, Secretary
  • Alexander Oliphant

Budget Finance Committee Meeting Schedule

  • January 3, 2024
  • February 7, 2024
  • March 7, 2024
  • April 4, 2024
  • May 6, 2024
  • June 5, 2024
  • June 26, 2024
  • September 4, 2024
  • October 2, 2024
  • November 6, 2024
  • December 4, 2024

Budget Finance Committee Agendas & Minutes

Wednesday, June 26, 2024

  • Agenda June 26, 2024
  • Minutes June 26, 2024

Thursday, June 5, 2024

Monday, May 6, 2024

Thursday, April 4, 2024

Thursday, March 7, 2024

Thursday, February 8, 2024

Wednesday, January 3, 2024

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Wednesday, November 1, 2023

Wednesday, October 4, 2023

Wednesday, September 6, 2023

Thursday, August 17, 2023

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Wednesday, July 12, 2023  Canceled

Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Wednesday, May 3, 2023

Wednesday, April 19, 2023  Special Meeting

Wednesday, April 5, 2023

Wednesday, March 1, 2023

Friday, February 24, 2023